Wednesday, December 1, 2021

New Books! Emily Dickinson Series!

Emily Dickinson (1830–1886)

After her death, friends of Emily’s compiled her poems and had them printed in three small volumes that sold and sold and sold. My parents, grandparents and great-grandparents loved these poems as presented by her friends.

In the mid-20th century, two generations and two world wars after her death, the academic community declared that these friends of Emily did not know what they were doing, and proceeded to re-write her history and her poems to fit their pre-conceived ideas of her work.

We present these poems as they originally appeared to the public who truly loved and admired her work.

Her three books as originally presented between 1890-1896:
Poems (1890)
Poems Series Two (1891)
Poems Series Three (1896)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.